From inspiring July 4th captions about life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness to patriotic Fourth of July Instagram caption ideas that speak out against inequality, trust us—these Independence Day-themed Instagram captions will complement your BBQ and firework pics perfectly.

Cute 4th of July Instagram Captions

  1. Back-to-back World War champs.
  2. Young, wild, and free.
  3. My favorite color is freedom.
  4. Why are there not any knock-knock jokes about America? Because freedom rings.
  5. “You’re welcome.” – George Washington
  6. Pies, fries, and the Fourth of July.
  7. Bye, bye to my sweet apple pie.
  8. Have a Yankee Doodle day.
  9. Home of the brave since 1776. 10. U.S. of YAY.

July 4th party captions

  1. Red, wine, and blue
  2. Drinkin’ like Lincoln.
  3. Partying like it’s 1776.
  4. Red, white, and brew.
  5. Rosé in the U.S.A.
  6. I like my beer cold, my coffee black, and my tea in the harbor.
  7. Benjamin Drankin'.
  8. Star-spangled hammered.
  9. The party don’t start until I walk in, right?
  10. Trying to apply for a professional Fourth of July party crasher position. Need references.
  11. Four score and seven beers ago.
  12. I like my coffee black and my tea in the harbor.
  13. “I haven’t partied this hard since 1776.” — America
  14. It’s a party in the U.S.A.

Very “punny” 4th of July captions

  1. Did you hear the joke about the Liberty Bell? It’ll crack you up.
  2. I’m sorry, I can’t hear you over my freedom ringing.
  3. June is already over? Julyin!
  4. Why aren’t there any knock-knock jokes about America? Because freedom rings.
  5. What’s the best kind of tea to drink on July 4th? Liber-tea!
  6. Don’t hate U.S. ‘cause you ain’t U.S.

Fun Fourth of July captions

  1. Stay fly, it’s the 4th of July!
  2. Home of the free because of the brave.
  3. Do you even grill, bro?
  4. My patriotic heart beats red, white, and blue.
  5. I’m just here for the BBQ.
  6. God bless America.
  7. Happy birthday, America!
  8. American dreamin’.
  9. America because, where else?
  10. Proud to be an American.
  11. HBD to my favorite country.
  12. We will stand by the right, we will stand by the true, we will live, we will die for the red, white, and blue.
  13. Freedom is never free.

4th of July fireworks Instagram captions

  1. Keep calm and sparkle on.
  2. Don’t mess with ‘Merica.
  3. Snap, crackle, and pop.
  4. Food, family, Fourth of July, and fireworks. The four best F words ever.
  5. Free to sparkle.
  6. It’s lit.
  7. Baby, you’re a firework. 51. Sparkle like it’s the Fourth of July.
  8. Sparkling so hard, I could be a firework.
  9. Freedom and fireworks.
  10. Current mood: Cue the sparklers.
  11. Light up the sky on the 4th of July.
  12. Talk about a glow up.
  13. Today we all share the same sparkle in our eyes.
  14. Fireball and fireworks.
  15. America was born to sparkle.
  16. Red, white, and sparkly.
  17. More sparkles, please!
  18. Sparkle like it’s 1776.
  19. Pretty sure I was a sparkler in another life.
  20. Keep calm and sparkle on.
  21. Sparkling so hard, I could be a firework.
  22. Baby, you light me up like a firework

Historic July 4th caption ideas

  1. Made in America.
  2. Too cool for British rule.
  3. My dietary request for your Fourth of July BBQ is wine, please.
  4. It’s a party in the USA.
  5. Bold stripes, bright stars, brave hearts.
  6. Land that I love.
  7. One flag, one land, one nation evermore.
  8. I like my coffee black and my tea in the harbor.
  9. ‘Merica, y’all!

Food and grilling July 4th captions

  1. Apple pie and fireworks and baseball and beer.
  2. Miss American Pie
  3. If you didn’t grill, did your Fourth of July even happen?
  4. Chill out with your grill out!
  5. It’s not the Fourth of July until I’m holding a hotdog.
  6. If it involves fireworks, beach days, barbecues, and freedom—count me in.
  7. Did you hear the joke about the Liberty Bell? It’ll crack you up.

Patriotic captions

  1. Party like a patriot.
  2. Flip-flops, fireworks and freedom.
  3. Red, white and you
  4. Red, white and my crew
  5. America sure knows how to throw a birthday party.
  6. Feelin’ bae-triotic
  7. Red, white and my boo’s
  8. Setting A Guinness World Record for saying ‘America’ the most times in a sentence. 91. Oh say can you Sea
  9. Stayin’ fly on the Fourth of July.
  10. Three cheers for freedom.
  11. America, est. 1776.
  12. Is it even July 4th without fireworks?
  13. Uncle Sam called, he wanted his freedom back.
  14. Did you hear the joke about the Liberty Bell? It’ll crack you up.
  15. Celebrate the little things, and the big.
  16. If it involves fireworks, BBQ, and freedom—count me in.
  17. I know which holiday is America’s favorite.
  18. America, to me, is the most beautiful mixing pot I’ve ever seen. To accompany all the pics you’ll be posting of your tasty July 4th treats, check out these 100 food captions for Instagram.

100  Cute 4th of July Captions  Best Fourth of July Instagram Captions  - 6100  Cute 4th of July Captions  Best Fourth of July Instagram Captions  - 6100  Cute 4th of July Captions  Best Fourth of July Instagram Captions  - 56100  Cute 4th of July Captions  Best Fourth of July Instagram Captions  - 72100  Cute 4th of July Captions  Best Fourth of July Instagram Captions  - 79100  Cute 4th of July Captions  Best Fourth of July Instagram Captions  - 13