The 2020 Olympics are Felix’s sixth stint at the Summer Games. She has been a track and field Olympian since 2004 and boasts six gold medals and three silver medals from her prior races. It wasn’t even the first time that Felix set a record: In September 2019, she set the record for most world titles at 12 (and counting) just 10 months after giving birth to her first child. Get to know Allyson Felix and learn exactly why, like Simone Biles, she is an icon far beyond her athleticism — which would be more than enough on its own!

Is Allyson Felix married?

Felix is married! The lucky man is Kenneth Ferguson, a former sprinter and runner. The couple met when they were teenagers competing in track and field on a national junior level. They married in 2018.

How old was Allyson at her first Olympics?

Felix was just 18 years old when she competed in her first Olympic Games in 2004.

How old is Allyson Felix?

Felix is now 35 years old. Her birthday is Nov. 18, 1985.

Allyson Felix Height

Felix is 5'6".

Did Allyson Felix beat Usain Bolt’s record?

In September 2019, Felix surpassed Usain Bolt’s record for most gold ever won at track and field world championships. Bolt has 11 medals, while Felix boasts 12.

How many children does Allyson Felix have?

Felix and Ferguson share one daughter, Camryn. Felix had a difficult pregnancy and struggled with balancing the pressures of impending motherhood with the pressures of her athletic career. “I have always wanted to be a mom, and spent my life putting my career ahead of those personal decisions,” Felix told TODAY Parents. “I feared how I might disappoint those who expected me to keep my career as top priority. But I knew what I wanted and it was time to put ‘me’ first.” Camryn had a lot fetal heartrate, and Felix suffer preeclampsia and had to get an emergency C-section at 32 weeks of pregnancy. Though she and Camryn were ultimately OK and healthy, the experience made Felix want to raise awareness of the disparity in pregnancy complications between Black and white women. “I’m an athlete. I take great care of my body and was in great health. I had a birthing plan. I was at one of the best hospitals in the country," she said. “There was no way anything could go wrong, right? But my eyes were completely opened to the fact that no one is immune from this reality and that Black women face significantly higher risks — ones I wasn’t really aware of and looking for.”

What is Allyson Felix’s net worth?

Felix’s net worth is estimated to be $4.5 million.

Did Nike drop Allyson Felix?

Pregnancy and birth complications weren’t the only struggles Felix faced ahead of welcoming Camryn. In a 2019 New York Times op-ed, Felix revealed that she was also hit with a 70% pay cut from Nike, and alleged that the company refused to confirm whether or not she would be punished for being pregnant and welcoming her daughter while under contract with the athletic wear giant. Two of Felix’s teammates, Alysia Montaño and Kara Goucher, also spoke out about facing similar penalties from Nike. While pregnant, Felix was still in negotiations to renew her contract with Nike. She declined to pursue it further, but they announced that they did improve their maternity policy significantly after she put the brand on blast.

Who sponsors Allyson Felix?

After walking away from renewing with Nike, Felix got a sponsorship deal with Athleta and launched her own shoe brand, Saysh. In an Instagram post promoting the brand, Felix posted a photo showing off both her medals and her C-section scar, caption, “I KNOW MY PLACE. (and it’s in my own shoes).” Preach! Next, find out how much Team USA athletes earn for winning medals at the Olympics!

Allyson Felix Olympics 2021 Record  Shoe Line  Nike Drama and More - 80