The 74-year-old model is famously the mother of SpaceX founder Elon Musk, as well as restauranteur son Kimbal Musk and filmmaker daughter Tosca Musk. “I’m very excited for everything they do,” she told SI Swim. “As you know, Elon has gone beyond what I could have ever wished for him.” Elon Musk has become as well known for his business ventures, including PayPal and Tesla, as he is for being a Tony Stark-like entrepreneurial figure. According to his mother, the successful businessman has turned to her for advice, though that doesn’t mean he’s listened. “Elon, after he sold his PayPal, he said what should I do, should I do electric cars or solar energy or space?” Maye Musk recalled. “And I said, ‘Just choose one.’ And he didn’t listen to me, so there you go.” In addition to modeling since she was 15, the Canadian-South African multihyphenate works as a dietitian, and her oldest son’s technological savvy helped bring her business online. “Elon started me with computers,” the SI Swim rookie said. “He just kept me ahead of the game all the time. I think I was the first dietitian with a website, the first dietitian with a laptop. Of course, then I would go on a modeling job and I would be writing articles about nutrition!” These days, Maye Musk doesn’t need much help keeping up online. The supermodel, who at 69 became the oldest CoverGirl spokesmodel, has turned her motto into a hashtag, #ItsGreatToBe74. She is also a motivational speaker and best-selling author of A Woman Makes a Plan: Advice for a Lifetime of Adventure, Beauty and Success. For more on Maye Musk’s children, watch the video below. You can view more on the complete edition of the 2022 Sports Illustrated here.

Maye Musk Admits Son Elon Musk Has Gone  Beyond What I Could Have Ever Wished For Him  - 98