Season 2 of the riveting murder-mystery series is set in beautiful New Zealand and features a parade of talented guest stars, including: William Shatner (Star Trek), Martin Henderson (Grey’s Anatomy) and Michelle Ang (Fear The Walking Dead) among others. Read on for everything we know so far about season 2 of My Life is Murder.

What is My Life is Murder about?

My Life is Murder stars Lucy Lawless (Xena: Warrior Princess, Ash vs Evil Dead) as Alexa Crowe, a complex and confident retired homicide detective (and current bread baker) in the Aussie murder-mystery series. Alexa can’t resist a mystery, so when a former colleague and longtime friend Detective Inspector Kieran Hussey (Bernard Curry) asks her to “consult” on his trickier cases, she’s reluctant but she cannot resist. Joining Alexa in her quest to solve the unsolvable is the bubbly, sarcastic, ambitious and grounded, Madison (Ebony Vagulans). A true extrovert, Madison works as a data analyst for the police and is at Alexa’s call to do what she does best.

What happens in season 2 of My Life is Murder?

In season 2 of My Life is Murder, Alexa finds herself back in her home country of New Zealand—and she thinks, far away from any murder or mysteries. But Inspector Hussey, who has benefited from her crime-solving prowess, tells his friend, a fellow detective in Aukland, to look up Alexa if he has any cases that might need a fresh set of eyes. As expected, he calls on Alexa and she gets involved in the investigation of the death of a self-help guru and finds herself in a cat-and-mouse game with the victim’s mysterious wife (O’Connor).

Where does My Life is Murder takes place?

The first season took place in Melbourne, Australia while the second season takes place in Auckland, New Zealand.

How many episodes are there of My Life is Murder?

Season 1 of My Life is Murder is 10 episodes. Season 2 will also contain 10 episodes.

Who’s in the My Life is Murder cast?

Lucy Lawless (Alexa Crowe)

Alexa Crowe was a homicide detective but now bakes bread in lieu of solving murders. She is pulled back in by her former colleague, Detective Inspector Kieran Hussey who engages her on some of his trickier cases. The naturally blonde Lawless is best known for playing the titular role in the television series, Xena: Warrior Princess for six seasons. The New Zealand native is married to Rob Tapert, an executive producer and co-creator of Xena.

Ebony Vagulans (Madison Feliciano)

Hussey lends tech-savvy Madison to Alexa for any research she might need on the cases he gives her. The rookie Madison is in awe of Alexa and looks to her for mentorship. In season 2, when Alexa asks Madison for help, she doesn’t expect her to show up on her doorstep in Auckland. My Life is Murder is the first major role for Vagulans, who graduated from NIDA, the National Institute of Dramatic Art in Sydney.

Rawiri Jobe (Harry)

Harry is the handsome and charismatic New Zealand detective who entices Alexa with a case she can’t refuse. Jobe had a stint on Shortland Street, a long-running New Zealand prime-time soap opera set in the fictitious Shortland Street Hospital. The series also starred Martin Henderson (though at different times).

Joe Naufahu (Reuben)

Reuben is the owner of a cafe where Alexa now delivers her homemade bread. Naufahu was a former professional rugby player before turning to acting. He was previously on Game of Thrones.

Will there be any notable guest stars on My Life is Murder?

Yes! Virgin River’s Martin Henderson, Beauty and the Beast’s Jay Ryan and Star Trek’s William Shatner guest star in the new season of My Life is Murder. Xena: Warrior Princess fans can look forward to a reunion between Xena and Gabrielle—Renee O’Connor will guest star in an episode this season. The streamer posted this to its Instagram feed:

Where can I watch My Life Is Murder?

You can stream episodes of My Life is Murder with a subscription on AcornTV.

When does season 2 of My Life Is Murder premiere?

Season 2 of My Life is Murder will premiere on AcornTV on August 30.

Will all of season 2 of My Life Is Murder drop at the same time?

The first two episodes will premiere on August 30 with new episodes dropping weekly on Mondays through Oct. 25.

When is the My Life Is Murder season finale?

The final episode of season 2 of My Life Is Murder will drop on Oct. 25.

How can I subscribe to AcornTV?

To watch shows like My Life is Murder, Ms. Fisher’s Modern Murder Mysteries, Queens of Mystery and more, you can go to acorn.tv and receive a 7-day free trial before subscribing.

Does Parade.com have a sneak peek of My Life is Murder?

We do! Check out this Parade.com exclusive first look at the season 2 premiere of My Life is Murder.

Is there a trailer for My Life Is Murder?

Yes! AcornTV recently tweeted an official trailer.

My Life is Murder Season 2  2021   Release Date  Cast  Plot  Guest Stars - 63My Life is Murder Season 2  2021   Release Date  Cast  Plot  Guest Stars - 69My Life is Murder Season 2  2021   Release Date  Cast  Plot  Guest Stars - 26My Life is Murder Season 2  2021   Release Date  Cast  Plot  Guest Stars - 28My Life is Murder Season 2  2021   Release Date  Cast  Plot  Guest Stars - 58My Life is Murder Season 2  2021   Release Date  Cast  Plot  Guest Stars - 95